header logo

AWR Summit 2017 Faculty

Yuri Novitsky
Yuri W. Novitsky, MD
Director, Cleveland Comprehensive Hernia Center
Director, Advanced GI Surgery/MIS Fellowship
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Professor of Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland, OH.

Brian Jacob
Brian Jacob, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Surgery
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, NYC
Partner, Laparoscopic Surgical Center of New York
New York, NY

Carl Doerhoff
Carl Doerhoff, MD
General Surgeon
Capital Region Medical Center
University of Missouri Health Center
Jefferson City, MO

Charles Butler
Charles E. Butler, MD
Professor and Chairman
Department of Plastic Surgery
Charles B. Barker Endowed Chair in Surgery
President, Plastic Surgery Foundation
President, American Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Conrad Ballecer
Conrad Ballecer, MD
Co-Director of the Center for Minimally Invasive and Robotic Surgery
Clinical Assistant Professor
Attending Faculty, General Surgical Residency Program
Maricopa Integrated Health System
Phoenix, AZ

David Chen
David Chen, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery
Associate Director of Surgical Education
Clinical Director- Lichtenstein Amid Hernia Clinic at UCLA
Section of Minimally Invasive Surgery
UCLA Division of General Surgery
Santa Monica, CA

Edward Felix
Edward Felix, MD
Senior Surgeon and Consultant for Minimally Invasive and Bariatric Surgery
Marian Regional Medical Center
A Dignity Hospital
Santa Maria, CA

Eric Pauli
Eric M. Pauli, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
Director for Endoscopic Surgery
Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
Division of Minimally Invasive and Bariatric Surgery
Department of Surgery
Hershey, PA

Guy Voeller
Guy Voeller, MD
Professor of Surgery
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN

Hooman Soltanian
Heidi Elliott, MD
Department of Surgery
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland, OH

Hooman Soltanian
Hooman Soltanian, MD
Interim Chair, Department of Plastic Surgery
Director, Plastic and Reconstruction Residency Program
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Associate Professor, Plastic Surgery
Case Western Reserve School of Medicine
Cleveland, OH

Yuri Novitsky
Igor Belyansky, MD
Director of Abdominal Wall Reconstruction Program
Associate Chief of General Surgery
Anne Arundel Medical Center
Annapolis, MD

Jeffrey Janis
Jeffrey E. Janis, MD
Professor of Plastic Surgery, Neurosurgery, Neurology, and Surgery
Executive Vice Chairman
Department of Plastic Surgery
Chief of Plastic Surgery
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH

Jorge Daes
Jorge Daes, MD
General Surgeon Universidad Javeriana, Bogota-Colombia
Subspecialist in Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery-Universidad CES, Medellin-Colombia
Chief, Minimally Invasive Surgery, Clinica Bautista and Clinica Porto Azul
Barranquilla, Colombia

Paul Szotek
Paul Szotek, MD
Medical Director
Indiana Hernia Center
Indianapolis, IN

Giampiero Campanelli
Professor Giampiero Campanelli
Director, General Surgery
Istituto Clinico Sant'Ambrogio - Milano
Professor of Surgery, Insubria University
President Elect of European Hernia Society
Varese, Italy

Rigoberto Alvarez Quintero
Rigoberto Alvarez Quintero, MD
Past President, Mexican Hernia Society
Past General Secretary, Latin American Hernia Federation
International Advisor, Hernia Journal
Director, Proben Hernia Specialty Clinic
Guadalajara, Mexico

Shirin Towfigh
Shirin Towfigh, MD
Beverly Hills Hernia Center
Beverly Hills, CA